Researchers

Dr. Carlos Cabrera

PI-Director
Professor of Chemistry
University of Puerto Rico
Río Piedras Campus
787-764-0000 ext. 1-87990
carlos.cabrera2@upr.edu
website

Dr. Vilmali Lopez-Mejias

CoPI – Outreach Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
University of Puerto Rico
Río Piedras Campus
787-764-0000 ext. 1-87990
vilmali.lopez@upr.edu

Dr. Mitkel B Santiago Berrios

CoPI
Professor
Universidad Ana G. Méndez
Recinto de Cupey
787-764-0000 ext. 1-87990
msantiago326@suagm.edu

Dr. Lymari Fuentes-Claudio

Outreach Coordinator
Associate Professor
Universidad Ana G. Méndez
Recinto de Cupey
787-764-0000 ext. 1-87990
lfuentes@suagm.edu

Dr. Jorge Colón

Professor
University of Puerto Rico
Río Piedras Campus
787-764-0000 ext. 1-87990
jorge.colon10@upr.edu

Dr. Ratnakar Palai

Associate Professor
University of Puerto Rico
Río Piedras Campus
787-764-0000 ext. 1-87990
r.palai@gmail.com
website

Dr. Lisandro Cunci

Associate Professor
Universidad Ana G Méndez
Recinto de Gurabo
787-764-0000 ext. 1-87990
cuncil1@suagm.edu

Students Participants

Picture Name Academic Status Mentor Major Institution
melissa-vega Melissa Vega Cartagena Graduate Dr. Carlos Cabrera Chemistry UPRRP
Kálery La luz Rivera Undergraduate Dr. Jorge Colón Biology UPRRP
Joesene Soto Joesene Soto Pérez Graduate Dr. Carlos Cabrera Chemistry UPRRP
Brenda Vargas Pérez Graduate Dr. Lisandro Cunci Environmental Analysis Universidad Ana G. Méndez, Recinto de Gurabo
Mario Ramos Mario V. Ramos Garcés Graduate Dr. Jorge Colón Chemistry UPRRP
image Fernando J. Aponte Rivera Graduate Dr. Ratnakar Palai Phisics UPRRP
image Roberto Massó Ferret Graduate Dr. Ratnakar Palai Phisics UPRRP
Kálery La luz Rivera Marisol Figueroa Fernández Undergraduate Dra. Lymarie Fuentes Chemistry Universidad Ana G. Méndez, Recinto de Cupey
Gabriel Quiñones Gabriel Quiñones Vélez Graduate Dra. Vilmalí López Chemistry UPRRP
image Fabiola Sánchez Fonseca Undergraduate Dr. Lisandro Cunci Chemistry Universidad Ana G. Méndez, Recinto de Gurabo
image Alejandro Burgos Suazo Graduate Dr. Carlos Cabrera Chemistry UPRRP
pedro-trinidad Pedro R. Trinidad Pérez Undergraduate Dr. Jorge Colón Chemistry UPRRP
Edwin Cruz Edwin G. Cruz Torres Undergraduate Dr. Ratnakar Palai Phisics UPRRP
Ángel García Ángel D. A. García Colón Undergraduate Dr. Mitk’El Santiago Chemistry Universidad Ana G. Méndez, Recinto de Cupey